Our Achievements

Major breakthroughs in Octroi
  • The current 168 hours (i.e. 7 days) of free time for movement of goods out of octroi limits is now enhanced to 6 months.
  • The issue of Less Charge demands, against some of our members, was taken up with the octroi officials, resulting in amicable solutions.
  • Constant interaction with Octroi authorities to minimise / eliminate hurdles and facilitate smooth passage of tankers has been made possible.
  • Removal of Bank Guarantee for Import of Edible Oils, with AILBIEA's undertaking, exclusively for all our members.
  • Constant interaction with Custom authorities has been made possible, at JNPT and Mumbai, to discuss issues on procedures and EDI systems, for Liquid Bulk Consignments.
  • Simplifying Bonding Procedures
  • Introduction of Discharge Permission, in lieu of documents at Pirpau jetty, for all Imports
  • Introduction of Discharge Permission, in lieu of documents at Mumbai's commercial docks, for Clearance in Tank Lorries for bonded consignments
  • Systematizing Joint Bonding and other related procedures
  • Representing various issues on Edible Oil imports and imports of other Chemicals, Petrochemicals and Alcohols
  • Regularizing of stream discharge issues, vis-a-vis Barges.
  • Regular meetings and interactions with Port officials, discussing issues relating to Liquid Bulk Imports
  • Follow-up with Port for Third Liquid Chemical Jetty at Pirpau
  • Regular follow-up with TAMP for issues related to Port Tariffs
  • Taking-up of security issues, with regards to movement of tankers inside the Port
State Government
  • Made a forceful representation to the Hon'ble Finance Minister of Maharashtra Shri Jayant Patil, raising and highlighting issues relating to Stamp Duty, APMC Cess, Encroachments on P.D'Mello Road etc.
  • Persisting with Government on issues relating to Stamp Duty and APMC Cess
  • Met with a fair degree of success in clearing of major impediments and illegal hutments on P.D'Mello Road
  • Representing complaints of members with Jt. Commissioner of Police, Crime